Auteur Sujet: Jimmy Barnes - The RHYTHM AND THE BLUES (Limited Deluxe Ed) (Signed Copy)  (Lu 13610 fois)

0 Membres et 1 Invité sur ce sujet

Hors ligne aorfreak

  • Membre
  • **
  • Messages: 45
    • Voir le profil
Most of you might already know (and some of you lived thru it) that the Jimmy Barnes 1991 'Soul Deep' album is not only the biggest seller in his illustrious career, but was also the most successful in Mushroom Records history. This new collection of songs is not strictly 'soul' but moreso a 50's and 60's rock, rhythm and blues blend. The Rhythm & The Blues is where rock 'n' roll and modern soul started back in the 50's and 60's. It's dedicated to the pioneers and forefathers of modern music, and crosses the gamut from rock to swing to soul, but all songs have that common rhythm and blues thread. The album has again been produced by Don Gehman in L.A (Soul Deep and Soul Deeper) and features some of the best and most qualified musicians and session singers going around).
Track Listing
Disc 1:

   1. That's Right
   2. Shake Rattle & Roll
   3. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)
   4. Rockin' Pneumonia
   5. Young Blood
   6. Keep A Knocking
   7. Red Hot
   8. A Fool In Love
   9. My Baby Just Cares For Me
  10. You Can't Judge A Book
  11. That's How It Is
  12. I Was Made To Love Her
  13. Reconsider Me
  14. Sea Cruise (Bonus Track)